2013 ROUND UP

It was a game of two halves, 2013. The usual crappiness of mental health problems coupled with the excitement of becoming a theatre reviewer. Unfortunately, the first took over the second and I had to duck out. But I had a fabulous – if damned tiring – time while it lasted.

Highlights were Titanic the Musical at Southwark Playhouse and Othello at the National. In fact I seem to have spent most of the year at the National, if not watching a play, then catching up with sleep in one of their lovely big black comfy foyer chairs. But it ended, as I said. It had to. I was going nuts again.

2014 began in a bad way, but new pills have made a big difference. Sometimes I think I should start the reviewing again (the door was left open) but then I remember what a state I got into and it’s a firm ‘no’. I shall pay for my tickets this year and enjoy just sitting watching things, not worrying about the meaning and the message.

Leave a Reply

